Friday, February 18, 2011

Don't Kill Cupid!

“Love has no other desire but to fulfill itself. To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night. To wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving.”  ~Kahlil Gibran

"I never knew how to worship until I knew how to love."
-Henry Ward Beecher


1) Root Chakra - Be Present
Paying attention, Caring for the comfort and joy of another and yourself, any relationship with another depends upon the foundation it is built upon. Spending your time.

2) Sacral Chakra - Be Creative
Think of the different ways to express this caring and be open to new expressions of love. Release the limits on what you think love ought to look like.

3) Solar Plexis – Be Vulnerable
The feeling of excitement is actually eros at work, take risks and be willing to be vulnerable and open to true intimacy. Step out of your comfort zone.

4) Heart Chakra –  Be Kind
Send Lovingkindness in your thoughts, intentions and prayers. Smiles and Hugs, Hands, Feed your heart with good things and truth.

5) Throat Chakra – Be Communicative
Write poems, letters, speak openly and freely, dialogue and deep meaningful conversation.

6) Brow Chakra - Be intuitive
See the story behind the story. Dream together and share each other’s vision.

7) Crown Chakra – Be honest
Tell the Truth in your relationships. See them in the highest possible Light.

8) Transpersonal Chakra -  Be whole
Allow your Higher Self to enter your story. See your Godliness and you will see that in others.

“You were born together, and together you shall be for evermore.... But let there be spaces in your togetherness and let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.” ~Kahlil Gibran